ilevel round-up

Last week was the first time I really took my alliance shaman out in a long time. Some of the folks in Crits have been running LFR together so Khiaren went out with them.

She has the ilevel to get through TOES but is still way too low for TOT, but I didn’t really think anything of it at first. But when we were in the LFR, it was pretty noticeable how she–for lack of a better word–sucked.

Some fights were better than others, but there were some where she was in the bottom half. I’m not even really that competitive but I found that unacceptable. Khiaren actually has a shield, she should be #1 always!

Ok, maybe it doesn’t help to compare her to Zarigar, who has like 30 ilevels on her. It’s so weird to be playing the same class but have them feel so different due to different gear levels. I later went and ran some TOT on Zarigar and it was noticeably smoother.

Ironically one thing that may be hurting Khiaren is that she is my only 90 on Winterhoof. In theory that should mean more playtime for her. What happens is I focus on capping the 90s on Drak and continually pass her over. There is no other 90 to benefit from the VP bonus so I don’t even attempt to valor cap her. (My priest is slowly working her way up, so it should help when I get a 2nd 90 there.)

So seeing the difference in ilevels between my shaman made me curious about how the rest of my toons stacked up with each other:

Khiaren: 476 / 475 equipped

She picked up some gloves and a belt from LFR so this is actually an increase from where she started.

Zarigar: 508 / 508

Ironically his weakest piece is the 496 gloves he got from doing a real raid in MSV.

Jendora: 506 / 506

She has the 4-piece tier from TOT and then kind of got set aside. Could use some new boots.

Lorethos: 506 / 506

My healers are twins! He benefits from a couple of big kid TOT pieces but he still has that ghetto Inscription fan!

Tenderloyne: 475 / 474 equipped

Ahhh, such a mess. Green shoulders and a terrible weapon. (Not to mention THE FAN!) Poor cow.

Sabryel: 472 / 470

Technically my worst geared 90, but I actually think she’s geared up ok for how much I dislike melee. Some blue pieces hold her back but there is no hurry to gear her.

Zhari: 493 / 493

Eek! I almost published this without including him. His ilevel should go up quite a bit with a new trinket and shoes. Oops. Does anyone do Sha anymore?

So, in summary, Khiaren sucks compared to Zarigar and most of my other Drak toons laugh at her. They can be such buttholes.

5 Responses to “ilevel round-up”

  1. Do the Barrens questline for Zhari. Awards 502 boots.

  2. ah, I totally forgot about that..thank you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

