Oh pally

I guess there is a big patch or something coming up. People are all preparing and capping and doing important stuff.

I am working on my alliance paladin.

I have an alliance paladin? Apparently. I thought I had even mentioned her a couple of times but the first time she went into an instance with Repgrind it took her a while to realize it was me.

Her role is basically to make me learn how to ret. So, needless to say, she isn’t leveled up very high and she doesn’t get a lot of play.

She is a human almost by default since my DK and priest are both dranei and my shaman and mage are both dwarves. The fact that humans get a spirit bonus that would be handy if she went holy was not a factor. No sirree…nothing to see here, move it along.

She is staying ret if it kills me. Or her. I won’t even buy the dual spec option for her because then it will all go downhill and I’ll have her decked out in INT plate 2 hours later.

So I don’t really play her. Sometimes I click on her log-in picture and stare at her screen. Eventually she sighs and knows it’s not going to happen and I laugh and go off to play shaman #7.

Then Slice and Lyssi got on a kick to leveling their tank/healer duo with Rep. Lyssi asked if I had any toon in their range and of course the only one was the pally.

I’m still not the biggest fan of being melee in instances but it’s less painful when it’s a mostly guild group. That Slice goes through the mobs like Zug on crack is nice, too.

Finally we hit BRD which is the MOST ANNOYING INSTANCE EVER DIE DIE DIE. Someone (Slice?) wanted to do all the bosses so deeper we went into the dungeon and prayed we would one day be able to find our way out.

Somewhere along the way I won some blue pants on a greed roll. I laughed because they were healer pants and I was probably just going to vendor them after the run. Then someone commented how pretty they were so I looked more closely at them.

Ooh, yes, they had a nifty flame effect. Ok, I wouldn’t sell them. I would just put them in the bank and save them for some future mog.

Later, in that same run, I realized that fail pally had hit Exalted with Stormwind and didn’t have any other tabards in her bag. Bah. I would have to go buy a new one. She was stationed in SW, so after the run, I made her go to the closest city to pick up a new tabard.

She ended up in Ironforge. where she then equipped her new tabard.

Her new orange tabard.

Hmmmmm….I just got some flamey pants. Maybe we should take another look at that mog now. A quick rummage through her bank and the AH for a missing piece and this was her end result:

niohbe

Yes, I cheated and hid both the helm and cloak. There was a fiery axe on the AH that would have looked cool but not for 3500g.

And, yeah, when she hits Exalted with Ironforge and has to change the tabard it’s going to ruin the whole thing and I’ll have to start over. At least, for now, I like the way she looks and she may get to do more than hang out in the city and go to the Faire once a month.

3 Responses to “Oh pally”

  1. Well if you keep her in range of us she will get leveled :)

    Love the mog!

  2. Nice pants! Definitely a keeper for transmog. I’ve been thinking about dragging my pally out and leveling her up since my warrior will be growing out of the heirlooms soon. Poor thing is probably tired of running the bank lol.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

