Trick or treat

Smell my troll feet.

Long time no post. Going through my feed reader, I can see that others are kind of in the same shape. Usually even when I’m not posting I’m still playing. But this time I haven’t been playing all that much, either.

Brewfest came and went and I barely did anything with it. I looked at the trinkets, went “meh” and didn’t really go for the boss. Either my toons had better and the ones who didn’t I didn’t really feel like chasing for them. Headless Horseman. Meh. I don’t remember what he drops besides the mount, and I got that the year they had the glitch where it dropped like candy.

Sadly, the most I’ve played was for Darkmoon Faire. Why? I don’t know. I’m weird that way, I admit it.

I think the idea of Timeless Isle bored me but I can’t really explain why. My mage — the toon I swore up and down would NEVER get leveled — hit 90 and was in the perfect spot to take advantage of free epics. But the idea of going out there and farming gear was just…. meh.

I still haven’t even done the new LFR. I queued for it once when it came out, and got some random one in progress. I did a few fights but the group fell apart and I didn’t really feel like going back in. So…yeah…meh.

Am I done with WoW? Oh heavens, no. There’s still so much I haven’t done in game that I still want to do. I’m not bored with it, I’m just not very excited for it right now. (That probably made no sense. Meh.)

I’m sure all that will change pretty quickly.

Besides, you know, Darkmoon Faire is coming up soon.

3 Responses to “Trick or treat”

  1. I think that describes my feeling with the game very well.

    I’m not tired of it, I just can’t be assed to log in. There are too many other games that are interesting me more now.

    I do miss people though. You need to get some kind of messenger that you will use buddy! Or come play Minecraft with us. ^_^b

  2. BlizzCon next week should help get people excited again.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

