New patch, new you

All right, I was a couple of days late to get to the new patch. I hate, hate, hate that last patch before a new xpac that breaks everything and changes everything that I had grown used to. But since I hadn’t been playing as much lately, I was hoping this one wouldn’t annoy me as much.

But really I had to see what was going on with the new looks.

OMG. I love, love, love how the trolls came out. Here is the new Zarigar:

newzari

It’s hard to see in a static picture but I love his ears. They move slightly now as he breathes and it sounds kind of cheesy but it looks great. Even his mohawk seems to look better!

Older pic for reference:

zarshield

Then, when I went over to Alliance, I saw that some of them weren’t quite so lucky. This was Khiaren previously:

khishield

This is an older pic. She was cute and proportioned ok, I thought. Then I got a look at new Khiaren:

khiarennew

Holy hell, what is this? Ugh she looks like she lost a ton of weight unhealthily and her head is now too tiny for her body. Yes, some of it is the armor she’s wearing but it’s like she lost some of her spark.

I immediately ran her to the barber shop to see if I could fix this monstrosity. Hilariously, I noticed that she could go from earring to no earrings for the small price of 12 gold. Yes, she could pay the barber for the privilege of removing her earrings.

I then changed hairstyles and facial features but couldn’t really find one that looked good. I think one of the issues is that dwarves don’t have a lot of full hairstyle options to compensate for their smaller heads. A lot of the hair was very short and close to the head.

This was what I left her looking like for now:

khiarennew2

It’s not exactly where I want her to be, but I’ll keep playing around with options. (Yes, I will drop all of my gold into the barber shops!) It looks a little better in-game than it does on the loading screen and, of course, I only see her from the back of the head when I’m playing.

Maybe soon I’ll venture into actual content.

2 Responses to “New patch, new you”

  1. I was teasing Slice yesterday about how he would now be visiting the barber shop to not only change his hair each week but his face too.

    He did not deny it.

    Also, as soon as we looked at the new models, the first thing we said about the male trolls is how awesome they looked and how you would love the mohawks.

Leave a Reply

